*Valentine Countdown Blitz* Day 11-RETURNED – KIMBERLEY GRIFFITHS LITTLE

 

When Kimberley was a kid she read a book a day, scribbled stories, and dreamed about having her very own book on the library shelf. After growing up in San Francisco, she now lives in an adobe house on the banks of the Rio Grande with her big, messy family.


Kimberley once stayed in the haunted tower room at Borthwick Castle in Scotland and didn’t sleep a wink, sailed the Seine in Paris, rode a camel in the ancient world wonder of Petra, shopped the Grand Bazaar in Istanbul, and spent the night in an old Communist hotel in Bulgaria. She adores anything old and musty with a secret story to tell.

The author of 10 award-winning middle-grade and Young Adult novels with Scholastic and Harpercollins, Kimberley makes way too many cookies when she’s writing – and the best book trailers in the universe. Check them out here: http://www.kimberleygriffithslittle.com. Please find her on Facebook, Twitter, Goodreads, and Youtube.

Awards: Southwest Book Award, Whitney Award for Best Youth Novel, Whitney Award Finalist, Association of Mormon Letters of Art Award, Bank Street College Best Books of 2011, 2013, and 2015, Crystal Kite Finalist, New Mexico Book Award Finalist, and Arizona/New Mexico Young Adult Book Award Winner. 

 

Connect with the Author here: 
returnedhc-c27997

 

 

After tragedy strikes on the day they were to wed, Jayden must support Kadesh as he ascends the throne and becomes king of Sariba. But with the dark priestess Aliyah conspiring to control the crown, and the arrival of Horeb, Jayden’s former betrothed, Kadesh’s kingdom, as well as his status as king, is at stake.

Jayden knows that the time to be merciful has come and gone, and that some enemies can only be halted by death. Now she and Kadesh must prepare to fight not only for their love, but also for their kingdom.

Perfect for fans of Cleopatra’s Moon and the adult bestseller The Red Tent, this is the final book in the epic trilogy that began with Forbidden and Banished.

 

 

Snippet:
 
My sister laid the tablet in her
lap, running a finger along the symbols with affection.
 
“To Jayden, daughter
of the Nephish
From Aliyah, Goddess
of Sariba
The Goddess and High
Priestess of Sariba officially invite you to witness the summer solstice
sacrifice in two day’s time. It will be a night you will remember for the rest
of your life. A permanent kinship with the Goddess will bless you and your
family forever.”
 
“She sent an invitation to watch
Sahmril sacrificed!” Grabbing the tablet, I threw it across the room where it
hit the corner of a table and broke into pieces.
With a shriek, Leila staggered off
the chair and crawled across the floor. Picking up the shards, she cradled them
in her hands, trying to fit them together.
“Leila, what is wrong with you? How
could you bring this despicable letter to me?”
She raised her eyes to mine. “You’ve
been invited as a special guest because our little sister has been chosen to
honor the Goddess. Her sacrifice will bring peace and love to this land. She is the pure vessel. We’re so lucky to
have found her.”

 

“Lucky?” I echoed. The nonchalance manner in
which she spoke was horrifying. “Our sister was hunted down for the express
purpose of sacrificing her to the goddess.”
 
 
To view our blog schedule and follow along with this tour visit our Official Event page 
 

 

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s